Monday, 3 April 2017

Administrative and security measures undertaken by the Election Commission for the Bye-election from 9-Ater and 89-Bandhavgarh (ST) assembly constituencies in MP.

A delegation from INC met the Commission in connection with bye-election from 9-Ater and 89-Bandhavgarh(ST) assembly constituencies in MP. The delegation demanded the Commission to ensure free and fair election and absolute neutrality of the officers.
The Commission has decided to depute a team of high level officers led by Sh. Bhanwar Lal, CEO Andhra Pradesh (Chief secretary level officer) to supervise the bye-elections in MP. The team will also include Sh. R. K. Srivastava, Senior Principal Secretary and Sh. Varinder Kumar, Principal secretary. These teams of senior officers will supervise the implementation of all administrative and security instructions of the ECI for the conduct of elections.
To ensure the correct functioning of EVMs and VVPATs being deployed in the two ACs, the Commission has also decided to depute two teams of officers of the Commission along with technical experts.
The integrity of the EVMs and the VVPATs to be used in the poll will be demonstrated to the complete satisfaction of all stakeholders by the team. These team will remain in the Assembly Constituency till the counting is over.
The commission is committed to conduct entire electoral process transparently, fairly and to the complete satisfaction of stakeholders including esteemed voters. ECI will always hear and redress genuine and credible suggestions from stakeholders to further strengthen the electoral system.


No comments:

Text of PM’s address at the convocation of Visva Bharati University at Santiniketan in West Bengal

मंच पर विराजमान बंग्‍लादेश की प्रधानमंत्री शेख हसीना जी, पश्चिम बंगाल के राज्‍यपाल श्रीमान केसरी नाथ जी त्रिपाठी, पश्चिम बंगाल की मुख्‍यमंत...